Latest Blog Article: Creating an IC Friendly Thanksgiving

Thread: Oxytrol Patch

ICN Member

Oxytrol Patch

I want to share that I have started using the oxytrol patch last Monday and I have recovered 75% from a 6 month flare. I am afraid to get my hopes up but this is the most encouraging results I have had in so long.

Has anyone else used this patch?
    Indy

Hi Indy,
    I started oxytrol patches about 2 weeks ago. It has not helped my symptoms yet but they have not gotten any worse either. glad they worked for you and hope you continue to have success.
    :thumbsup:
    Kelly
    To the world you might be one person but to one person you might be the world..
    I am a newbie Angel ~IC Angel Volunteers are not medical authorities nor do we offer medical advice. In all cases, we strongly encourage you to discuss your medical treatment with your personal medical care provider. Only they can, and should, give medical recommendations to you.

Great!!!!!!!!!!

:butterfly
    Sue C.~
    sclaus1@pacbell.net

Allergic to oxytol patch

Girls,
    I am so glad that the patch helps many of you, it worked wonders on my frequency and urgency, but the patch itself I was allergic to, it made TERRIBLE, red, angry sores where ever it touched! I moved it more often, put it less sensitive spots all to no avail. I was just sick that I had to quit using it, but two of the spots ended up getting infected and we just decided it was not worth it, not to mention the awful itching and burning where the patch was. My Mom has IC and she did the same thing with the patches, we must be super sensitive. Hope everyone else has great success with it!
    Love,
    Khouse
    kim:

Hi Kim and everyone...