Latest Blog Article: New IC Treatments Use Liposomes To Deliver BotoxA Into The Bladder

Pap smear results

I had a pap last Monday and got the results in the mail today. It is slightly abnormal with a repeat in 4 months. As you can see in my sig. I have been fighting dysplasia for a few years. I had a leep ealier this year and hoped that fixed it but obviously not. My dysplasia progresses very rapidly. I went from a CIN 1 TO CIN 3 in 4 months last time so I am a little concerned about waiting 4 months to recheck. My dr said it may have shown up abnormal because my cervix is not completely healed from the leep. I am dreding this because these procedures cause so much trauma to my bladder. The pain gets so much worse. And it isn't worse for a few weeks then goes back to normal. It gets worse and stays that way I just get used to the higher pain level after about 3-4 weeks. Dr. Zaslau said the reason my pain is getting so much worse is because of the invasive procedures so close to my bladder. Not treating the dysplasia is not an option though. I am just wondering if I am ever going to get a break. When I had the LEEP the dr gave me an rx for Valium to take before hand and it helped tremendously. It about knocked me out. My leep was supposed to last 15-20 minutes and lasted over an hour because they couldn't get the bleeding stopped. So have all of that eguipment inside me for such a long time was almost unbearable. Well I needed to vent I am very upset over this. I hoped I was finished with this mess but it's me we are talking about so I should have known better. I hope everyone is having a good painfree day. Heather
    With Lots of Love and Wishes for Pain Free Days~Heather