Latest Blog Article: IC Awareness Daily Fact #16 - IC And Sleep

Question pain travels from under rib to kideny area..

I have pain in my right kidney area that travels back and forth to the gallbladder area-under the right ribs.Feel like a ping pong ball going back and forth and back and forth!!! Is this IC pain? I was dig. with IC in June. The doctors have checked the gallbladder, it was at 46%. They checked for kidney stones, found a few little ones ( i have had a history of kidney stones), i was told it could be a muscle spasm-down deep in the muscle cause by FMS. Anyway, the URO i am seeing said the pain under the rib and in the kidney area is caused by the IC. I thought(and that is a dangerous thing to do) that if it was bladder problems, it would hurt lower..thanks for any ideas. I am new at this i hope i post it right!

under ribcage

I get a pin under my ribcage that I assumed was gas but I feel like there is something stuck under my rib and if i could move it it would feel better but i hadn't connected it to my IC. Maybe it is. I am going to ask my uro. Thanks for mentioning it. I am undergoing DMSO treatments now so I have a variety of side effects. The other people on here are great so maybe one of them will have a better answer but I hope you feel better. Take care.
    StephanieS

Have tried DMSO and other treatments but gave up and came off all meds. Canada likes to keep people in pain!!
    Diagnosed in 2005 but suffered since 1998.
    IC
    Asthma
    IBS