Latest Blog Article: Interstitial cystitis is more of an injury to the bladder

RS-4i RS medical- How to reset?

I just purchased an RS Medical Rs-4i from Ebay to help my back pain. The device work really well for a couple weeks. It help my back tremendously. It help me sleep really well at night and I don't feel the back pain any more.

three days ago it stop working. There is a message on the LCD " SERVICE REQUIRE" and phone # of RS medical.
    I called them for support. RS medical required that I should fax them a copy of the Doctor prescription before they could reset the device for me.
    I am a farmer and don't have insurance. I call a doctor office and was told by the receptionist that i would have to make an appointment w/ the doctor for a checkup to determine if the doctor could provide me a prescription for the device. the initial oppointment would cost me between about $100.

To make the long story short... Does any one know how to reset this device?
    I would be GRATEFUL.

Thank you

to the ICN!!
    I really think you should work with a doctor for this. Not only to reset the device but so that you are sure to use it correctly. Please talk to a doctor. Dixiefireball and the low income board may have some ideas that can help you afford it better.

http://www.ic-network.com/handbook/ this is an essential link for everyone with IC. It is very informative on meds, living with IC, and self help....take a look!!!

http://www.ic-network.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7562 this is thread of pain relief the second page has attachments I believe the last attachment is the list of pain relief ideas.

http://www.ic-network.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11535 This is newbie kit from the oldies to the newbies
    Faith, Hope, and Love,
    Katrina