Latest Blog Article: New Bladder Pain Treatment In Development - IC Clinical Trial
    ICN Member

supratrigonal cystectomy

Hi all,

Excuse for my english, I'm from Spain. I'm 23 years old, and I have ic for 6 years. All the treatments failed in me (botox, DMSO, elmiron, neuroestimulation of s3...) and I decided removal my bladder. I have a supratrigonal cystectomy + neobladder, but I still having the ic symptoms. I have frequency and urgency. I have the symptoms only in the trigone. I'm desesperate. Anyone happens the same of me? Anyone knows if is it possible removal the trigone but not removal the neobladder?

hugs,

moni

Angel watching over us
    Moni,
    Welcome to the boards Spain is beautiful country. As far as your surgery, I have little knowledge about the outcomes but can say there are a bunch of people who have had this done on the boards. Good luck.

Hugs,
    Barb
    (Babs passed away in April 2009. We honor her memory and remember her fondly. - Jill O. ICN President & Founder)

[SIZE="1"]Proud mama of a gift named Lindsey who taught me through her autism what is important in life:angel:
    :angel: IC Angel Volunteer Coordinator :angel:
    :) Contact me via PM or e-mail if you would like to help
    I have learned all about life in 3 words: It goes on! :D--Robert Frost
    PCOS 7/85
    RSD 7/94 :headbang:
    Endometriosis 9/98 :toilet:
    Antiphospholipid antibody syndrome 9/99
    Kidney stones--too many to count
    Factor V Leiden mutation 10/02
    IC 6/03 :evilsmile
    Deep Venous Thrombosis and Cellulitis 12/05 :loco: DVT and Greenfield Placed 3/14/08
    "Spirit is an invisible force made visible in all of life"--Maya Angelou
    "Ohana means family--no one gets left behind or forgotten." Stitch[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]

Support Volunteers
    Hi Moni,